it’s a pinwheel circus!

My largest (38.5″ x 47″) and most complicated quilt so far. I used eight fabrics from the Just Dreamy line by Riley Blake and some off-white sashing. It’s such a fun quilt, especially with the diagonal stripes on the binding (check out the seams, they line up perfectly!)

quilt4frontIt’s quilted with random straight lines going in all directions. In hindsight, I think I should have quilted more lines, but what’s done is done. The pieced back is horizontal strips of different widths with two scrappy rows to add some variety.

quilt4back

9 thoughts on “it’s a pinwheel circus!

  1. This is absolutely beautiful!! Even more amazing in person. I know this for sure since it currently resides draped across my daughter’s window seat for all to see!!

    • Thanks, Maria! If I use my time wisely and am excited about the progress I see, I can finish in about three weeks. However, it typically takes about two months with all the picking up, then putting it aside, then changing my mind.

Leave a Reply

