easy-p-z flannel blanket

I finally get to go see the brand new baby boy who’s been at the forefront of my mind for the past two weeks. He was born with complications and is so lucky to have our friends as his parents. He is doing great and got to go home from the hospital yesterday. I’m bringing them food and love tomorrow, but I was aching to make him another little gift (the Bubbling Brook quilt was made for him).

I’ve been wanting to try a simple blanket and flannel just sounded so snuggly. This is made of two one-yard pieces of flannel from JoAnns. There’s a blue robot print and yellow and white stripes. I appliqued his first initial onto the yellow side to personalize it. It took less than 3 hours, including the ironing! This is super fast for me, so it was a really rewarding project. I didn’t have any problems – I took my time and pinned pinned and pinned some more.

such a cute little robot!

I’d like to make some more of these… an excuse to buy Anna Maria Horner’s new folksy flannel line 😉

One thought on “easy-p-z flannel blanket

Leave a Reply

