who am i kidding?

So I pulled out all of my fabric from its many hiding places today and found quite a selection. I’m guessing there’s about 100+ yards in the pile on our guest bed. WHAT?!? How is that even possible? I just started sewing last June. Yet I continue to convince myself that I NEED more beautiful textiles to admire. Here’s my most recent purchase, which I cannot even imagine allowing myself to cut into…

Anna Maria Horner’s Square Dance on Dobby Dot in Berry and Sweet purchased at fabricpalooza (Karen is fantastic!)

I also realized that I’ve amassed enough scraps to start a super scrappy quilt, which I’m very excited about. I’ll also be trying to use up some of the fabrics I’m not completely in love with anymore. A project that does just that is in progress on my sewing table as we speak. Hopefully it’ll be a quick finish and I can show you all soon. But not before I click over to buy more new fabric… trust me this stuff I really really do need šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “who am i kidding?

  1. I can so relate to this post – I have purchased a ton of fabric in the 1.5 years I’ve been sewing. And I go shopping for fabric about 3 times more than I actually sit down and sew. At least it’s pretty to look at unsewn, too? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

