Finally Quilting Again

A few wonderful things have all come together at the same time, which has given me the ability to quilt again: my boy goes to preschool a few times a week, I finally started organizing my sewing space/guest room, I have learned how to sew in small windows of time, and I started a project that keeps my perfectionism at bay.

I have way too much fabric, so I’ve decided to destash the stuff I don’t love by… what’d’ya know… quilting with it. And who better to quilt for than kids who need some extra love and attention! My goal for this year is to practice new quilting techniques by making quilts for charity from fabrics that I would probably donate anyway.

I thought I would hate the finished product and just be happy that I was helping out a child in need, but I actually kind of like what I’ve started. Not enough to keep it, but enough to be proud of it. Can’t wait to post updates with more progress!

charity quilt sneak peek2 charity quilt sneak peek1

Leave a Reply

